Windows Phone 7 Market Share by 2012

According to this study made by Digitimes, Windows Phone will reach 6% of the market share by 2012. It may not seem like a huge impact but if this research is correct that means that windows phone 7 doubled its market share in 1 year, making it possible that by 2015 Windows Phone 7 will be the number 3 or 2 in the mobile industry.

Marketshare by 2010

Let’s  see if this is true, and Nokia can finally push windows phone 7 to consumers and new second and third generation phones from HTC, Samsung and other OEM.

About aapgscorpion

My name is Alex Perez and I have a degree in Internet Marketing from the University of San Francisco. I always had a passion for great design and with my brother Luis Perez; we started our company called Neuralnet (www.neuralnetsystems.com) about 3 o 4 years ago, where I started doing the design and flow for our websites. We started developing for Windows Phone 7 since it came out to the market and I just been having a blast designing for the Windows Phone 7 under the new awesome Metro UI guidelines. I been using Microsoft Expression Blend for the past 2 years and have a significant amount of knowledge with that amazing tool, and I have been using Photoshop for the past 7 years. I currently work as a Multilingual SEO Analyst for Travelclick and designing and pushing the design limits on Windows Phone 7. You can follow me on twitter at @Aapg1102

Posted on December 26, 2011, in Windows Phone 7, Windows Phone 7 News and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment